Full House (วุ่นนัก รักเต็มบ้าน) Final

Aom thinks back about what happened from the moment she met Mike to their separation. When she arrives in Korea, she starts looking for Mike. She heads to the hotel and then the traditional Korean house where they stayed. She learns that he was there the day before. Mike is also revisiting the places he’s been with Aom. The two keep missing each other.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.48.39 AM Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.48.57 AM

Meanwhile Min visits Guy. She brings different types of sandwiches for him to try. She is planning on opening a sandwich shop  and is relying on Guy’s opinion.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.46.19 AM


Aom’s seach brings her to Namsan Tower where she finally meets Mike. Aom is taking a look at the locks when she hears Mike’s voice. Is she here to take off the locks? Aom jumps in his arms and both hug each other. She can’t hold her tears and her happiness turns into anger. Where has Mike been? Is he crazy?! How can he just disappear? Everyone is worried about him so what was he thinking? Mike says that he was thinking of her. Aom also tricks Mike by asking him for the key. Mike thinks that she is going to take off the locks but she ends up throwing the key far far far away (My heart stopped for a second. Such a tease)!

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.49.49 AMScreen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.50.15 AM

Mike and Aom end up having a second honeymoon in Korea.

Mountains…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.51.23 AM

Playing in water springs…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.52.46 AM

Beach trip…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.53.05 AM

Mike tells Aom that he wished so many times that she was here with him and now she finally is. Aom sits closer to him and pinches him. It’s not a dream.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.53.20 AM

Our couple spends the night in a trailer park (More and more cuteness). When they wake up, Aom asks Mike if he really loves her. Mike introduces himself. His name is Mike (Duhhhh); he is someone who is selfish. He gets irritated easily and is stubborn. He is someone who used to love this girl for a long time to the point that he forgot the true meaning of love. He didn’t know what true love was until he met Aom. Mike doesn’t know why he acts differently when he is around Aom, why he likes to see her angry, and why he likes to see her laugh. One thing is for sure: he hates to see her cry although he already made her cry a lot. Mike adds that he also hates to see her with another GUY…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.53.47 AM

Mike then asks Aom to marry him. This time no contract or rules should be involved but only him that will always love her (This is too sweet; viewers might get cavities). Aom happily agrees not without telling Mike that they are not technically divorced (I guess she never turned in the divorce documents).

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.54.22 AM Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.54.47 AM

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.55.00 AM Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.55.14 AM

Back in Thailand, Aom and Mike start living together again. Turns out that Mike’s family is finally at peace now. Mike gets along with his father and the two seem to understand each other. Grandmother and Mike’s parents even visit the couple’s house. Aom is still learning how to cook and the whole family gets to try her cooking.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.56.31 AM

Min is still running her clothing store and she has (finally) agreed to use another male model (Not as sexy as Mike but it will still do…). Min also opened her sandwich shop. Guy is still helping her try out new items for her menu.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.56.45 AM

Pao and Oom’s baby is growing! Mike and Aom are babysitting the baby and are getting dirty looks from Pao. Aom and Mike are acting like it’s their baby (They should just have their own 😀). Pao suggests that Oom and him go to the movies since Mike and Aom are babysitting for them. Oom refuses; she has to help prepare a party for Mike and Aom’s wedding anniversary.

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.57.13 AM

Even Guy and Min attend the wedding anniversary…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.58.17 AM Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.58.42 AM

Gossips about Aom and Mike have now stopped. Reporters and fans have given up on digging into the fake love, fake marriage, fake divorce, etc. They are focused on the couple being back together. Mike’s new song is the confession of his feelings to Aom and has been topping all the charts. Aom is now a respected script writer. Her first script will be adapted into a movie, which will have Mike has the main actor. The couple is now living happily in their Full House…

Screen Shot 2014-03-17 at 12.59.31 AM

Comments

My favorite version of Full House…The Korean version has nothing on this one. I have definitely now became a fan of Mike. I watched Rark Boon last year and loved it but Full House is at another level. I hope to see Mike and Aom act together soon. Meanwhile I’ll impatiently wait for Rark Boon with Margie.

I wasn’t sure how I felt about Aom being the one pursuing Mike all the way to Korea but it didn’t change anything. It didn’t make it look like she was desperate for Mike or anything. It’s hard to have 50/50, not to say sometimes impossible, in a relationship but I think our main couple has found the balance. They both gave their all to save the relationship. My problem with the Korean version of Full House is the fact that the main girl was the one doing all the work in the relationship. She was always the mature one and the bigger person. She knew how to give in when needed and sacrificed a lot more than the male lead. In this version, it’s not the case.

The outfits in this show made it easier to watch too. The first version of Full House came out in 2004. Rain had some hideous outfits (V-necks that came all the way down – almost to his stomach +oversized elephant pants… Ughhh) whereas this version has everyone wearing at least descent outfits. Min had some of the prettiest outfits. I learned that in real life, the actress who plays Min has her own brand so I was wondering if this is a way to promote her clothes. If it’s the case, this tactic has high chances of working!

The quality of the images and the colors used throughout the show were great too. Full House is supposed to be a romcom so I expected bright colors, which I got!

The first few episodes were slow but I am so glad I didn’t give up. Remakes tend to be such a disappointment so I didn’t expect much. The director pretty much followed the original storyline but added a few twists. Those few twists (i.e. reunion at Namsan Tower, Mike playing himself as Mike, etc.) added a totally different dimension to the story. The ending wasn’t rushed. I felt like the ending of the Korean version was kind of abrupt :-D.

I currently don’t have any new recap projects so if you have any suggestions please let me know! I hope you enjoyed the drama as much as I did ~

~ maniac Ride

22 thoughts on “Full House (วุ่นนัก รักเต็มบ้าน) Final

  1. i did, i did, i loved it so much!!! i can’t believe it’s over either and like i’ve said already, this version blew the korean version out of the water. so sad to see it end but can always rewatch it and if it comes on video, i’m definitely buying the series and for another possible series to recap there is mafia luerd mungkorn or yah leum chan starring tik and anne, which has yet to air. or the currently airing rock n road or cubic.

  2. Thanks Pica. It was fun to follow your recaps and everyone’s thoughts about this drama. I enjoyed it a lot. Now I’m officially rooting for Mike and Aom in future dramas. Together or not together. I love them. I wish them the best.

    I’m currently watching Samee Tee Tra starring Ploy and Pope. I hope there are more people to sub the drama on Viki, as of right now, there’s only a few people so the drama isn’t subbed as fast as I would like it to be. So far, I really like this drama. It’s a slap and kiss lakorn and you have to really love FIESTY na-ek to watch and like this lakorn.

    I am watching Cubic too but it’s not as good as I thought it’ll be. But I’ll give it a shot when there are more episodes.

    Since Full House is done, I can’t really said, there’s one drama I can’t wait for the next episode. Let me know if you think there are other lakorns or dramas that is really good and it’s a must see.

    • Cubic is not that bad. Bomb’s acting is just not that good lol. He isn’t as scary as he is supposed to be. I don’t know why they picked him for this role *sigh*… I hope he improves. Mint is doing well though. I started Samee Tee Tra too; I am so happy that Pope get to play major roles now 😀

      • Pope has a special place in my heart. I had to make room for him b/c he had me when he gets all shy and smiling. When a man loves a woman with all his heart regardless of her past, I’m on board.

        As for Cubic, I don’t know if it’s Bomb or Mint but the storyline isn’t all that good either. It’s like Heirs, you want to like the drama because of the actors but you just can’t b/c it’s “poor” all around.

  3. ooh too bad. was thinking of watching it be of the khunchai series. well guess i have to wait for the upcoming mafia series with ken, ananda, tik, andrew and janie for a good mafia-romance drama. hopefully the series storyline is good. but you know what i’m really in the mood for now? another fake/contract relationship/marriage drama.

    • Have you watched, Prime Minister is dating.. That’s a marriage contract. It’s not as good as Full House though.

      I’m so ready for Tik/Anne and Barry/Yaya. I guess I’ll have to wait for Barry/Yaya next year. Tik/Anne in 3 weeks. Super excited!!!

      There are many great dramas this year for Korean and Thai. I’m going to be super busy and super emotional and super happy! Let the fun begin.

  4. oh i used to love PMAI until the separation part and the female mc decides to go away and the reunion was a handshake and less than 5 minutes long. couldn’t bother finishing the rest of such a good drama that came out with a bang to go down with a wet whimper. smh
    can’t wait for the tik/anne lakorn too though. and pope/mew too. want to see mark prin in a new lakorn but guess will have to wait for whenever that’ll happen

    • I’m not a fan of Mark Prin although, I think he’s a cutie. I guess I haven’t watch a drama that Mark starred in that gave me that “wow” moment yet. Maybe because he always does ROMCOM which I hate it when it’s too much of comedy. I can watch Full House b/c it’s a mixture of love and comedy but it was more of the romantic side. Let’s give Mark a more man-ly role.

      I agree with Prime Minister. I was so good to start with yet.. somehow it fell through the crack somewhere. AND it just couldn’t be pick back up.

      I’m hoping that Bride of Century and Secret Love Affair will be good or maybe GREAT. So far, BOC is okay. it looks like it’s going to pick up in Episode 8.

  5. First of all thank you so much for recapping the whole series and it really helps us non-Thai speakers. It’s also great to find a blog that talks about a drama which is hard to find in twitter convos.

    I didnt have high hopes for the remake,in fact i thought it would ‘suck’. But alas i was wrong,this has to be one of the best remakes ive seen and even (in my personal opinion) topped the original one. I like the little twists they did and they embraced the drama as their own. The editing,cinematography,storyline,music and of course the chemistry all worked out so well in the end.

    The ending was so special in this version because there was a great closure and grand gesture made by both sides. Mike doing the song and trailer van confession, whilst Aom went to Korea to find Mike. Some may not agree that Aom went there but for me, great love means having to meet the person halfway and really pursuing the one that makes you happy.

    Aom wore her heart on her sleeves and Mike needs a bit of work to show her how he feels. So for him to do that song was more than enough confirmation to Aom that Mike indeed is making a grand gesture. Ahhhhh im blabbering. hahaha I love this drama so damn much.

    Aom and Mike’s tandem is the heart of the drama, they play the characters so well and they have this real chemistry (i wonder if theyll be dating after this LOL). I wish to see them in another Lakorn soon.

  6. Are you watching the new Lakorn of Weir and Min?is it any good?ive watched the first series they had together and well even if the plot was a bit Makjang for my taste but i must they i enjoyed their chemistry.lol

    • I don’t think it’s out yet. However, this on my watchlist. Please someone sub it too. But there are many good ones that are coming out so it’s going to be favorite actors’s lakorn that gets subbed. Def, Tik and Anne is getting sub. I think whoever subbed Pin Anong might pick this new drama of Weir and Min too. I’ll have to check her website to see if she is subbing or planning too.

  7. oh i love pin anong. my all time favorite scene was how they broke the bed on their wedding night, and the guys swarm in thinking yai was in danger. the looks on their faces and then how it was spread around throughout the whole farm the next day 😦
    as for min and weir’s lakorn La Ruk Sut Kop Fah /chasing love to the edge of heaven, kimberly ninja has the full plot summary of the lakorn. not sure if her or anyone else will be subbing it though.

    ps mike’s love confession mv song has been playing in my mind nonstop since sunday. i even hum and sing the song. and sometimes oh baby i too.

  8. thank you for your hardwork on recapping… its always help as im not a person who can see every details on the screen, your recap helps me alot.

    as for suggestion for next recap, maybe around may~june, hormones season 2 will starts, can you recap them??… im not sure if there will be anyone sub it or not as saifon (the subber for season 1) said she wont do it anymore. so i need recap if i watch raw video.

    ps: if you want to recap hormone season 1, i will come and read… eventhough i watched it, i still love reading the recaps. ^^ plus hormone the series is my favourite thai series i ever watched.

    • No problem! I am happy that you enjoyed the recaps. I would love to do Hormones season 2. Hopefully someone will sub it. Why is Saifon not subbing it anymore? Is it because of people stealing her subs??! I loved the 1st season!!! I am actually working on a review of Hormones season 1. I watched it last semester during finals T_T Almost forgot to study because of it loool.

      • saifon was stress as people keep on pushing her to do the sub fast (i think she’s fast enough thou..she even sub when her mother passed away) plus people stealing her works and reupload it. and some of the viewers are just don’t know how to be grateful and make fun of her typo… 😦

        hormones season 1 was like you watching 12 shortmovie instead of a series.. every episode have their own story to tell, message to send, and unique! can’t wait for season 2.

        ps: have you watch ATM errak error movie?? it’s my most favourite thai movie, very2 hilarious. i want to watch the series too, but i couldn’t find any on internet, not even raw.. TToTT

  9. Pingback: RECAP ARCHIVE | picadrama

    • I am glad that you enjoyed my recaps. To be honest, from time to time I go back and watch my favorite scenes :-D. This was one of the best dramas I watched ^__^ So I totally understand that it’s hard to move on ~

Leave a Reply

